My Tickets


Filmfest DC Audience Award

Filmfest DC will present an audience award to the feature film voted the most popular by our audience. Ballots will be available at the theater.

Circle Award

The Circle Award is a juried competition of selected films that deserve increased recognition. It is named in honor of Ted and Jim Pedas, founders of Washington's Circle Theatres, which set the standard for innovative quality film programming in Washington, DC.

The award jury consists of:

  • Felix Angel: Former Curator/Inter-American Development Bank
  • Susan Barocas: Competition Coordinator Writer/Producer
  • Manjula Kumar: President/Executive Director Global Performing Arts
  • Gregory McGruder: National Geographic Society
  • Peggy Parsons: Film curator emerita

Justice Matters Award

A competitive section that celebrates activism and creative efforts to make the world a better place, the Justice Matters section features stories of people coming together to defend democracy, empower communities, and stand up and fight for their rights and the rights of others. We thank the CrossCurrents Foundation for their support for this series.

The award jury consists of:

  • Judy Hallet: Award-winning Filmmaker and Producer
  • Conrad Martin: Executive Director, Stewart R. Mott Foundation and Executive Director of the Fund for Constitutional Government
  • Karen Thomas: Producer/Director, Film Odyssey

Support Filmfest DC

P.O. Box 21396 Washington, DC 20009

Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Join Our Mailing List